Skip to content Skip to footer

Historical & Contemporary Romance “Warm…Charming…Fun…”

C.H. was born in Aiken, South Carolina, but her parents moved back to northern New Jersey where she grew up.

She believes in fate, destiny, and love at first sight. C.H. fell in love at first sight when she was seventeen. She was married for 41 wonderful years until her husband lost his battle with cancer. Soul mates, their hearts will be joined forever. They have three grown children—one son-in-law, two grandsons, two rescue dogs, and two rescue grand-cats.

Her characters rarely follow the synopsis she outlines for them…but C.H. has learned to listen to her characters! Her heroes always have a few of her husband’s best qualities: his honesty, his integrity, his compassion for those in need, and his killer broad shoulders. C.H. writes about the things she loves most: Family, her Irish and English Ancestry, Baking and Gardening.

Take a trip back in time to Regency England for her new series: The Lords of Vice, coming in 2021 from Dragonblade Publishing! Venture back to the Old West with her bestselling Irish Western Series. Fast-forward to the present, stopping at the Circle G Ranch in Pleasure, Texas, before finally landing in Apple Grove, Ohio–Small Town USA–for a slice of Peggy McCormack’s Buttermilk Pie!

This award-winning multi-published author’s books are available in paperback, hardcover, trade paperback, magazine, e-book, large print, and audio book.

C.H. Admirand loves to hear from readers!

Mending the Duke’s Pride (The Lords of Vice Book 1)
Avoiding the Earl’s Lust (The Lords of Vice Book 2)
Tempering the Viscount’s Envy (The Lords of Vice Book 3)
Redirecting the Baron’s Greed (The Lords of Vice Book 4)
Rescued by the Lyon
The Duke’s Sword (The Duke’s Guard Book 1)
His Vow to Keep: A Regency Holiday Novella (The Lords of Vice)
The Duke’s Protector (The Duke’s Guard Book 2)
The Duke’s Shield (The Duke’s Guard Book 3)
Captivated by the Lyon (The Lyon’s Den)
The Duke’s Dragoon (The Duke’s Guard Book 4)
The Duke’s Hammer (The Duke’s Guard Book 5)
The Duke’s Defender (The Duke’s Guard Book 6)
The Duke’s Saber (The Duke’s Guard Book 7)
The Duke’s Enforcer (The Duke’s Guard Book 8)