Skip to content Skip to footer

Award winning author of family centered romance set in the Regency and Victorian eras, Caroline Warfield has been many things (even a nun), but above all she is a romantic. Someone who begins life as an army brat develops a wide view of life, and a love for travel. Now settled in the urban wilds of eastern Pennsylvania, she reckons she is on at least her third act.

When she isn’t off seeking adventures with her Beloved or her grandson down the block, she works happily in an office surrounded by windows where she lets her characters lead her to even more adventures in England and the far-flung corners of the British Empire. She nudges them to explore the riskiest territory of all, the human heart, because love is worth the risk.

The Wayward Son (The Ashmead Heirs Book 1)
The Defiant Daughter (The Ashmead Heirs Book 2)
The Forgotten Daughter (The Ashmead Heirs Book 3)
The Upright Son (The Ashmead Heirs Book 4)
Duke in All But Name (The Entitled Gentlemen Book 1)
Duke in Name Only