Skip to content Skip to footer

Like many writers, Elizabeth Johns was first an avid reader, though she was a reluctant convert. It was Jane Austen’s clever wit and unique turn of phrase that hooked Johns when she was “forced” to read Pride and Prejudice for a school assignment. She began writing when she ran out of her favorite author’s books and decided to try her hand at crafting a Regency romance novel. Her journey into publishing began with the release of Surrender the Past, book one of the Loring-Abbott Series. Johns makes no pretensions to Austen’s wit but hopes readers will perhaps laugh and find some enjoyment in her writing.

Johns attributes much of her inspiration to her mother, a former English teacher. During their last summer together, Johns would sit on the porch swing and read her stories to her mother, who encouraged her to continue writing. Busy with multiple careers, including a professional job in the medical field, author and mother of two children, Johns squeezes in time for reading whenever possible.

Duke of Knight (Gentlemen of Knights Book 1)
Black Knight (Gentlemen of Knights Book 2)
Knight and Day (Gentlemen of Knights Book 3)
Dark of Knight (Gentlemen of Knights Book 4)
Shining Knight (Gentlemen of Knights Book 5)
Dangerous Knight (Gentlemen of Knights Book 6)
Lord of the Knight (Gentlemen of Knights Book 7)
Holiday Knights: A Regency Historical Romance Holiday Collection (Gentlemen of Knights)
Return of the Knight (Gentlemen of Knights Book 8)