Skip to content Skip to footer
About the Book

Can Christmas bring Emma the miracle of a second chance?

Although Emma is about to accept a marriage proposal, she has never forgotten her brother’s friend, Prince Selim, who once flirted with her and made her feel special. But everyone had pronounced her too young and his position within the Ottoman Empire was too precarious. And so they had parted as friends.

As Christmas approaches, a star in the east conjures a ghostly presence and Emma realizes too late that she should have seized her chance of true love.

Read Free in Kindle Unlimited!

Season of Scandal
Book 1 – Pursued by the Rake
Book 2 – Abandoned to the Prodigal
Book 3 – Married to the Rogue
Book 4 – Unmasked by her Lover

(Note: This story was first published as part of the Dragonblade Publishing Boxed set O’ Night Divine, December 2020)

Series: Season of Scandal
Genre: Regency Romance
Tag: Dragonblade Original
Order Now
Buy from Amazon Kindle
About the Author
Mary Lancaster

Mary Lancaster lives in Scotland with her husband, three mostly grown-up kids and a small, crazy dog.

Her first literary love was historical fiction, a genre which she relishes mixing up with romance and adventure in her own writing. Her most recent books are light, fun Regency romances written for Dragonblade Publishing: The Imperial Season series set at the Congress of Vienna; and the popular Blackhaven Brides series, which is set in a fashionable English spa town frequented by the great and the bad of Regency society.

Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."