Skip to content Skip to footer
Highland Silver (Highland Outcasts Book 4)

From admired warriors to outcasts in a blink of an eye, these rugged Highlanders are out to find redemption.

Order Now!
About the Book

From admired warriors to outcasts in a blink of an eye, these rugged Highlanders are out to find redemption.

Gluttony, lust, pride, and greed, might sound like deadly sins. However, they are nothing compared to the wrath of Old Callum MacKeefe if you break his rules while drinking in his tavern!

The Accused:Highlander, North MacKeefe. His greed, wanting what he cannot have, is the cause of all his problems.

The Crime:Northhas broken Old Callum MacKeefe’s tavern rule number five: No one touches their chieftain, Storm MacKeefe’s, silver chalice.

The Punishment: Since it was North’s fault that the chalice was stolen when his twin brother accidentally set the tavern on fire, now North must pay dearly for his mistake. He’s burdened with the impossible task of finding and bringing the chalice back to the Highlands. When he follows a lead and ends up across the border at Montclair Castle, he’s lucky enough to find what he is looking for. The only problem is, Lady Matilda has the chalice attached to a chain that she wears around her waist.

The Border Lord’s Cousin: Englishwoman, Lady Matilda Montclair has seen her family killed by Scots when she was just a child. The silver goblet her father gave her on her sixth birthday was stolen, but now, she’s lucky enough to find it again. To keep it from being stolen during a masquerade dance held at the castle, she’s chained the thing around her waist for safekeeping. She’s a widow with a young son and a sullied reputation. If she is ever going to find another husband at her age, she’s decided to add this goblet to her dowry. However, a mysterious man shows up in her tower room one night, trying to steal the chalice from her.

Two people who should never fall in love both covet the same possession that can make or break their futures. Will love win over the need for retribution, even if the love interest is from the wrong side of the border?

Highland Outcasts
Highland Soul
Highland Flame
Highland Sky
Highland Silver

Series: Highland Outcasts, Book 4
Genre: Highlander
Tag: Dragonblade Legends
Order Now
Buy from Amazon Kindle
About the Author
Elizabeth Rose

Elizabeth Rose is an Amazon All-Star, and bestselling, award-winning, author of nearly 100 books and counting! Her first book was published back in 2000, but she has been writing stories ever since high school. She is the author of contemporary, western, paranormal, and her favorite-medieval romance.

You’ll find sexy, alpha heroes and strong, independent heroines in her books. Sometimes her heroines can even swing a sword. She loves adding humor to her work, be cause everyone needs to laugh more in life. Her Bad Boys of Sweetwater: Tarnished Saints Series, was inspired by people, places, and things in her own life. The location is the lake and small town of Michigan where she grew up visiting her grandparents.

Living in the suburbs of Chicago with her husband, she has two grown sons and one granddog–so far. A lover of nature, Elizabeth can be found in the summer swinging in her “writing hammock” in her secret garden, creating her next novel. Her secret garden is what inspired her series, Secrets of the Heart, which of course centers around a secret garden too!

Elizabeth’s current and upcoming books will be published by Dragonblade Publishing and independently too under RoseScribe Media Inc.

Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."