Skip to content Skip to footer
Never Dance with a Marquess (The Never Series Book 2)

A confirmed bachelor inherits a family.

Order Now!
About the Book

A confirmed bachelor inherits a family.

After her father dies, Caroline Leeming’s younger brother and sister are made the wards of Nicholas, Marquess of Pennington. About to embark on her first Season, Carrie must first spend a month at the marquess’s home, Elm Park. She is wary of him, will he allow her sister to live with her after she marries?

The marquess is a confirmed bachelor who wouldn’t want two children to raise. Determined to dislike him, the handsome marquess is not what Carrie expects. When he proves to be a kind and capable guardian for Arabella and Jeremy, rescuing them from scrapes, Carrie fears she is falling in love with him. As the days pass into weeks, she finds it unbearable to leave Elm Park for London and a life away from her family.

Suffering the tragic loss of his first love, and the recent deaths of his brother and father, Nicholas is determined never to risk his heart again. A historian, his life is one of routine while he manages his estate and spends his free hours in his library.
But his dying friend, Maxwell, Baron Leeming has asked Nicholas to become guardian to his children. He fears his younger brother, who is wanted for murder, will return to England and attempt to take control of the children’s fortune. Max’s young heir could be in danger.

Nicholas finds himself with not only two unruly youngsters who test his nerves, but a lovely debutante he must see through her first London Season. His sister, Lady Guinevere Winston, has agreed to be Carrie’s chaperone. But Nicholas finds it increasingly difficult to see her safely married. The entrancing young woman turns his safe, sober life upside down, and no suitor seems good enough for her.

Keen suitors pursue Carrie, but she wants no man but Nicholas. She is sure he loves her, if only he’ll admit it. Will he risk his heart?

The Never Series
Book 1 – Never Doubt a Duke
Book 2 – Never Dance with a Marquess
Book 3 – Never Trust an Earl

Series: The Never Series, Book 2
Genre: Regency Romance
Tag: Dragonblade Original
ASIN: B092LK4V39
ISBN: 9798503892185
Order Now
Buy from Amazon Kindle
About the Author
Maggi Andersen

Maggi Andersen has a BA in English and a Master of Arts Degree in Creative Writing. Apart from historical romance, she writes contemporary romantic suspense. Her Regency series are bestsellers and have been nominated for several awards. She lives with her husband, a retired lawyer, in country New South Wales, Australia, and support the RSPCA. You’ll find animals often feature in her books.

Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."