Skip to content Skip to footer
Polishing the Duke (Suddenly a Duke Book 3)

A haberdashery owner who suddenly discovers he’s a duke . . . A woman of the ton stained by scandal . . . A deathbed request which brings this pair together . . .

Order Now!
About the Book

A haberdashery owner who suddenly discovers he’s a duke . . .

A woman of the ton stained by scandal . . .

A deathbed request which brings this pair together . . .

Haberdasher Pierce Selkirk always knew he was the son of an earl. Much to his surprise, he learns he is not illegitimate as he had been led to believe. With his father’s death, he becomes the Duke of Stoneham and must take up responsibilities beyond his comprehension.

Lady Nalyssa Shelbourne was the darling of the ton until her gambling father went bankrupt and committed suicide. The suicide cast a shadow upon Nalyssa, and she now earns her living preparing men who have unexpectedly come into a title, training them to take their places in Polite Society.

Nalyssa travels to Stonecrest, where she meets her next client, a man she is wildly attracted to. The new duke also desires Nalyssa, and she does her best to hold him at arms’ length as she trains him in the idiosyncrasies and unwritten rules of the ton. Nalyssa knows Stoneham must make a brilliant marriage, if only to help his sister and help her find her footing in Polite Society.

Will this duke create an even greater scandal by pursuing—and wedding—a woman barely tolerated by the ton?

Find the answer in Alexa Aston’s Polishing the Duke, Book 3 in Suddenly a Duke.

Each book in the Suddenly a Duke series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed out of order and can be read for free with Kindle Unlimited.

Suddenly a Duke
Book 1 – Portrait of the Duke
Book 2 – Music for the Duke
Book 3 – Polishing the Duke
Book 4 – Designs on the Duke
Book 5 – Fashioning the Duke
Book 6 – Love Blooms with the Duke
Book 7 – Training the Duke
Book 8 – Investigating the Duke

Series: Suddenly a Duke, Book 3
Genre: Regency Romance
Tag: Dragonblade Original
Order Now
Buy from Amazon Kindle
About the Author
Alexa Aston

She is the author of The Knights of Honor, a medieval romance series that takes place in 14th century England and centers on the de Montfort family. Each romance focuses on the code of chivalry that bound knights of this era.

A native Texan, Alexa lives with her husband in a Dallas suburb, where she eats her fair share of dark chocolate and plots out stories while she walks every morning. She enjoys reading, watching movies, and can’t get enough of Fixer Upper or Game of Thrones. Alexa also writes romantic suspense, western historical, and standalone medieval novels as Lauren Linwood.

Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."