Skip to content Skip to footer
Seven Swans a Swimming: A Regency Historical Romance Holiday Tale (The Twelve Days of Christmas Book 6)

It’s 1815, and swans are Arabella’s only company…

Order Now!
About the Book

It’s 1815, and swans are Arabella’s only company…

Arabella Fitzroy always knew she was to have an arranged marriage, and this Christmas, it’s finally time to meet him. Hopes high and best foot forward, Arabella is astonished to find Lord Nathaniel Cartier nothing more than a boor with bad taste and worse manners.

Stuck in his cold home with his parents while the rest of her family enjoy Christmas together, Arabella spends her days at the lake, talking to the swans, determined to break the arranged marriage. Until a chance encounter and some vulnerability changes everything by the lakeside. A secret about the swans will reveal Nathaniel Cartier is far more than she bargained for…

Seven swans a swimming may look serene on the surface, but Arabella is about to discover that life with Nathaniel would be anything but serene.

As she swims against the tide of her family’s wishes, can Arabella resist the temptation to enjoy Nathaniel’s kisses even if the engagement is called off?

Meet the Fitzroy family: twelve cousins falling in love over Christmastime!

This novella is a steamy Regency romance with a happily ever after, no cliffhangers, and is part of a series which can be read in any order – but follow the numbers down for the best reading experience!

Note: This series is part of Dragonblade’s Flame line, so this is a sexy, steamy, and scorching-hot read with multiple sex scenes. Be advised.

The Twelve Days of Christmas
Book 1 – Twelve Drummers Drumming
Book 2 – Eleven Pipers Piping
Book 3 – Ten Lords a Leaping
Book 4 – Nine Ladies Dancing
Book 5 – Eight Maids a Milking
Book 6 – Seven Swans a Swimming
Book 7 – Six Geese a Laying
Book 8 – Five Gold Rings
Book 9 – Four Calling Birds
Book 10 – Three French Hens
Book 11 – Two Turtle Doves
Book 12 – A Partridge in a Pear Tree

Series: The Twelve Days of Christmas, Book 6
Genre: Regency Romance
Tag: Dragonblade Flame
Order Now
Buy from Amazon Kindle
About the Author
Emily E K Murdoch

If you love falling in love, then you’ve come to the right place.

I am a historian and writer and have a varied career to date: from examining medieval manuscripts to designing museum exhibitions, to working as a researcher for the BBC to working for the National Trust.

My books range from England 1050 to Texas 1848, and I can’t wait for you to fall in love with my heroes and heroines!

Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."