Skip to content Skip to footer
Ten Lords a Leaping (The Twelve Days of Christmas Book 3)

It’s 1813, and ten lords a leaping will change Caroline's life forever…

Order Now!
About the Book

It’s 1813, and ten lords a leaping will change Caroline’s life forever…

Caroline Fitzroy knows she will never be happier than this moment: when Dr. Stuart Walsingham proposes marriage. She won’t tell her parents it was while they were in bed together. After all, Stuart is loved and trusted by her family; a dependable, handsome, charming young man.

What Stuart doesn’t know is that he’s the heir to the Earl of Cheshire. An elderly man visiting London for the first time to reveals himself to Stuart and his new betrothed.

It’s all to be announced at Caroline and Stuart’s engagement ball – but as ten lords a leaping start dancing, a sudden heart attack changes everything. Stuart is the new Earl of Cheshire – and earls don’t marry untitled ladies with no connections nor fortune to speak of. Not with the earldom in thousands of pounds worth of debt.

Caroline must leap at any chance she has to convince Stuart to stay with her – and Stuart must resist leaping into bed with Caroline at every opportunity…

Meet the Fitzroy family: twelve cousins falling in love over Christmastime!

This novella is a steamy Regency romance with a happily ever after, no cliffhangers, and is part of a series which can be read in any order – but follow the numbers down for the best reading experience!

Note: This series is part of Dragonblade’s Flame line, so this is a sexy, steamy, and scorching-hot read with multiple sex scenes. Be advised.

The Twelve Days of Christmas
Book 1 – Twelve Drummers Drumming
Book 2 – Eleven Pipers Piping
Book 3 – Ten Lords a Leaping
Book 4 – Nine Ladies Dancing
Book 5 – Eight Maids a Milking
Book 6 – Seven Swans a Swimming
Book 7 – Six Geese a Laying
Book 8 – Five Gold Rings
Book 9 – Four Calling Birds
Book 10 – Three French Hens
Book 11 – Two Turtle Doves
Book 12 – A Partridge in a Pear Tree

Series: The Twelve Days of Christmas, Book 3
Genre: Regency Romance
Tag: Dragonblade Flame
Order Now
Buy from Amazon Kindle
About the Author
Emily E K Murdoch

If you love falling in love, then you’ve come to the right place.

I am a historian and writer and have a varied career to date: from examining medieval manuscripts to designing museum exhibitions, to working as a researcher for the BBC to working for the National Trust.

My books range from England 1050 to Texas 1848, and I can’t wait for you to fall in love with my heroes and heroines!

Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."