Skip to content Skip to footer
The Captain’s Old Love (One Night in Blackhaven Book 1)

His dashing days are behind him – until an old flame dances back into his life.

Order Now!
About the Book

His dashing days are behind him – until an old flame dances back into his life.

A hero of Trafalgar and many battle since, Captain Julius Vale, has retired from the Royal Navy and moved himself and all his siblings back to the family home near Blackhaven. Here, wounded and disillusioned, he seeks peace for himself, and happiness for his troubled brothers and sisters. He does not expect to encounter the woman who broke his heart ten years ago, and he certainly does not mean to make the mistake of falling for her again.

Antonia, now an impoverished widow and mother, is the paid companion of eccentric spinster, Miss Talbot, who is taking a course of the Blackhaven waters. Meeting Julius again is a shock. So is the fact that he clearly blames her for their parting when it was he who sailed away without a word of goodbye. And yet after only one dance, she begins to feel alive

Amidst the tangle of anger, hurt and reigniting passion, they gradually realize the truth. But it seems that the same forces that parted them ten years ago are determined to do so again.

Unless they are strong enough this time to trust in each other.

Read Free in Kindle Unlimited!

One Night in Blackhaven
The Captain’s Old Love
The Earl’s Promised Bride
The Soldier’s Impossible Love
The Gambler’s Last Chance
The Poet’s Stern Critic
The Rake’s Mistake
The Spinster’s Last Dance

Series: One Night in Blackhaven, Book 1
Genre: Regency Romance
Tags: Best sellers list, Dragonblade Original
Order Now
Buy from Amazon Kindle
About the Author
Mary Lancaster

Mary Lancaster lives in Scotland with her husband, three mostly grown-up kids and a small, crazy dog.

Her first literary love was historical fiction, a genre which she relishes mixing up with romance and adventure in her own writing. Her most recent books are light, fun Regency romances written for Dragonblade Publishing: The Imperial Season series set at the Congress of Vienna; and the popular Blackhaven Brides series, which is set in a fashionable English spa town frequented by the great and the bad of Regency society.

Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."