To Defy a Highland Duke (Heart of a Scot Book 6)

Their clans are enemies… there can never be anything between them.

Their clans are enemies… there can never be anything between them.

He’s the laird who insulted her…
Highlander, Keane Buchannan, is on a mission. His duchy’s reputation is in tatters thanks to the long line of selfish dukes who came before him—and if he wants to repair the damage, he’ll need to mend the rift between the feuding branches of his family. Unfortunately, his cousin’s widow seems intent on making his mission more difficult. The flame-haired beauty has good reason to despise him. But Keane soon realizes just how thin the line is between love and hate … and just how badly he wishes he could cross it…

She’s the widow he can’t stop thinking about…
Marjorie Kennedy’s only mission is to be the best mother she can be to her girls. She has no interest in spending time with Keane. But when he invites her family to a Hogmanay celebration, she knows her days of avoiding the arrogant—and sinfully handsome—Highlander are over. Declining his invitation isn’t an option, but surely she can ignore the inexplicable pull of attraction she feels for him…can’t she?

An impossible love…
Though neither can deny the sizzling attraction between them, Keane and Marjorie are at odds. But when an enemy emerges and threatens everything they love, can they set aside their differences and realize that maybe their purposes—and hearts—aren’t so far apart after all?
This enthralling enemies to lovers Scottish historical by a USA Today bestselling author will have you guessing with bated breath what will happen to Keane and Marjorie next. Will they put aside their carefully laid plans and give love a chance?

If you enjoy reading dukes, widows, and Highlander love stories brimming with mystery and suspense, a dash of humor, and gripping emotion, then you’ll adore Collette Cameron’s mesmerizing HEART OF A SCOT Series. Buy TO DEFY A HIGHLAND DUKE and settle into your favorite reading nook for a rousing Highland adventure you can’t put down.

Though this book can easily be read as a stand-alone, most readers prefer to read the series in order.

To Love a Highland Laird
To Redeem a Highland Rake
To Seduce a Highland Scoundrel
To Woo a Highland Warrior
A Christmas Kiss for the Highlander
To Enchant a Highland Earl
To Defy a Highland Duke

Order Now!
About the Book
Series: Heart of a Scot, Book 6
Genres: Highlander, Medieval, Medieval Romance, Scottish
ISBN: 9798636917977
Order Now
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."