Skip to content Skip to footer
Unmasked by her Lover (Season of Scandal Book 4)

Revealing the true love of her life! The thrilling conclusion to the Season of Scandal series!

Lady Meg’s parents decide that the best solution to the scandal breaking over her head, is to marry her to her old childhood friend, Harry. Meg will not allow it. Instead, she persuades Harry to take her secretly to her twin sister’s house in Kent to ride out the storm.

Captain Lord Harry de Vere, a brave and dashing veteran of the Peninsular war, has never forgotten the enchanting playmate who once won his heart and rejected him. He is happy to enter one more adventure with her, though he has no intention of falling in love with her again.

But this is Meg, and inevitably their simple plan is quickly complicated. Her sister Martha is mysteriously missing. Her brother-in-law. Lord Calvert, talks her into masquerading as Martha – which might have been more amusing had she not once been Martha’s rival for Calvert’s heart and hand.

But Lord Barden, the architect of the scandal that was supposed to ruin four innocent young women, is expected for Martha’s masked ball. Meg and Harry prepare to bring him down once and for all – and invite the other three ladies and their new husbands to assist.

Will Barden finally get his just desserts? And will Meg’s feelings finally be unmasked by the man she never wanted to love?

Read Free in Kindle Unlimited!

Season of Scandal
Book 1 - Pursued by the Rake
Book 2 - Abandoned to the Prodigal
Book 3 - Married to the Rogue
Book 4 - Unmasked by her Lover

Order Now!
About the Book
Series: Season of Scandal, Book 4
Genre: Regency Romance
Tag: Dragonblade Original
Order Now
Buy from Amazon Kindle
About the Author
Mary Lancaster

Mary Lancaster lives in Scotland with her husband, three mostly grown-up kids and a small, crazy dog.

Her first literary love was historical fiction, a genre which she relishes mixing up with romance and adventure in her own writing. Her most recent books are light, fun Regency romances written for Dragonblade Publishing: The Imperial Season series set at the Congress of Vienna; and the popular Blackhaven Brides series, which is set in a fashionable English spa town frequented by the great and the bad of Regency society.

Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."