Skip to content Skip to footer
Unmasking Sin (Pleasure Garden Book 3)

Will love be enough to save him and the woman he loves beyond reason?

Order Now!
About the Book

A more intriguing option…

Rebecca, Lady Cornish, is lonely. She comes to Maida Pleasure Gardens, masked and alone, just to feel part of a world that still dances and laughs. But she repels all company – until the mysterious Ludovic Dunne refuses to be dismissed. Intrigued and unwillingly attracted, Rebecca begins to wonder if he might become a friend.

And she is badly in need of friends.

Twice widowed by the age of two-and-twenty, Rebecca is shunned by the ton and reviled as “The Black Widow”, convicted by rumor of murdering her husbands. She endures her isolation but refuses to give up her son to hostile family. Surely Ludovic, a solicitor who specializes in solving people’s knotty problems, is the man to help her fight?

Ludovic, however, is already on a mission to find evidence against her. Haunted by the past, he will never let his heart interfere with justice. By the time he proves the sin is not Rebecca’s, he has lost her trust. But that will not stop him from helping her, even if she never knows.

Mystery and danger culminate inevitably at Maida Gardens, but when Ludovic’s past catches up with him, will love be enough to save him and the woman he loves beyond reason?

Read Free in Kindle Unlimited!

Pleasure Garden

Unmasking the Hero
Unmasking Deception
Unmasking Sin
Unmasking the Duke
Unmasking the Thief

Series: Pleasure Garden, Book 3
Genre: Regency Romance
Tag: Dragonblade Original
Order Now
Buy from Amazon Kindle
About the Author
Mary Lancaster

Mary Lancaster lives in Scotland with her husband, three mostly grown-up kids and a small, crazy dog.

Her first literary love was historical fiction, a genre which she relishes mixing up with romance and adventure in her own writing. Her most recent books are light, fun Regency romances written for Dragonblade Publishing: The Imperial Season series set at the Congress of Vienna; and the popular Blackhaven Brides series, which is set in a fashionable English spa town frequented by the great and the bad of Regency society.

Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."