Skip to content Skip to footer
When an Earl Loves a Governess (The Hellion Club Book 5)

That kiss would never be enough. And if he let it continue, it would become something else altogether—something his honor could never permit.

Order Now!
About the Book

That kiss would never be enough. And if he let it continue, it would become something else altogether—something his honor could never permit.

Welcome to book 5 in the bestselling series The Hellion Club by USA Today Bestselling author Chasity Bowlin!

Widower Simon Montclair, Earl of Eastlington, has been battling more than his guilt over the questionable death of his late wife. Her mother, Mercy Milthorpe, had been a godsend to him in the beginning as she’d provided the help he needed to raise his young daughter. But over time, Simon came to realize that Mercy was poisoning Emily against him for reasons that he could not fathom. Desperate for help, he turns to the Darrow School and the lovely Miss Vivienne Alcott for aid.

Vivienne instantly falls in love with Emily, a child so painfully haunted by her mother’s death and so tormented by the insidious whispers of her grandmother that she has become like a ghost herself. But her desire to help Emily is complicated by her attraction Simon.The longer Vivienne remains at the isolated country estate, Edgecomb Manor, the more she realizes just how ruthless Mercy Milthorpe is—and how hopeless she is to resist the earl.

Simon and Vivienne must determine whether or not they can join forces to save Emily without giving in to their feelings for one another. But Mercy realizes that, with Vivienne’s presence, it will take far more than just alienating Emily from her father to secure Mercy’s own position.

And the depths she sinks to will shock them all…

Read Free in Kindle Unlimited!

The Hellion Club
Book 1 – A Rogue to Remember
Book 2 – Barefoot in Hyde Park
Book 3 – What Happens in Piccadilly
Book 4 – Sleepless in Southhampton
Book 5 – When an Earl Loves a Governess
Book 6 – The Duke’s Magnificent Obsession
Book 7 – The Governess Diaries

Series: The Hellion Club, Book 5
Genre: Regency Romance
Tag: Dragonblade Original
About the Author
Chasity Bowlin

Chasity Bowlin lives in central Kentucky with her husband and their menagerie of animals. She loves writing, loves traveling and enjoys incorporating tidbits of her actual vacations into her books. She is an avid Anglophile, loving all things British, but specifically all things Regency.

Growing up in Tennessee, spending as much time as possible with her doting grandparents, soap operas were a part of her daily existence, followed by back to back episodes of Scooby Doo. Her path to becoming a romance novelist was set when, rather than simply have her Barbie dolls cruise around in a pink convertible, they time traveled, hosted lavish dinner parties and one even had an evil twin locked in the attic.

Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."