Skip to content Skip to footer

HOT NEW RELEASE by Penny Fairbanks! Book one in Society of Swans is available now.

She believes she is incapable of being loved. He has loved her his entire life. A mysterious letter will force two friends to face the truth hiding in plain sight.

Lydia Dailey has never been described as particularly friendly or bright. Luckily for her, she grew up in idyllic Bainbridge with a tightknit group of young ladies who love and accept her for who she is. If only she could get even one gentleman from the ton to do the same. After four unsuccessful Seasons, Lydia is more convinced than ever that she’s much too dour to endear any man to her. As she looks forward to yet another Season of disappointment, she receives a mysterious letter signed only by a “Lady Swan.” The letter gives Lydia strange advice—“Perhaps the one you seek is nearer than you think”—and instantly sparks an idea.

An impossible idea. It seems to Lydia that this Lady Swan is pointing to her best friend, Sebastian Harrowsmith. She’s never considered him as anything more than that. Besides, they’re complete opposites. Where Lydia is cold and rigid, Sebastian is lighthearted and amiable. They could never make a happy marriage.

When Sebastian agrees to help Lydia solve the mystery within Lady Swan’s letter, it seems clear that he has no intention of being the answer…until Lydia starts noticing something stirring in her own heart.

Note: This series is part of Dragonblade’s Sweet Dreams line, so this is a sweet, wholesome Historical Romance where passion beyond the bedroom door is left to the reader’s imagination.

Society of Swans
Book 1 – Awaken the Heart
Book 2 – Calm the Storm
Book 3 – Revisit the Past
Book 4 – Find the Light
Book 5 – Touch the Sky
Book 6 – Keep the Peace

Get Awaken the Heart HERE today!