Skip to content Skip to footer

HOT NEW RELEASE by Sandra Sookoo! Book one in The Hasting Sisters is available now.

He’s heat and sin. She’s ice and proper. Between them, a storm of passion is brewing.

On the shelf Miss Amelia Hasting has no time for frivolity. Companion to a willful nineteen-year-old nouveau riche heiress seeking a match with a titled gentleman, Mia’s only task is steering her charge away from rogues and scoundrels, but when it’s her peace of mind that is threatened by an overly handsome and very wicked viscount, she must do something, and fast, to keep both herself and her charge out of his bed, even if she’s curiously tempted by him.

Rakish Nicholas Devlin, Viscount Wycliffe, is suffering from ennui. Now that the war is over and there’s no need for his smuggling services, he requires a fortune, which means sacrificing himself to parson’s mousetrap with a young woman who has more bosom than brains. Despite his protests, when he meets a stubborn, companion indifferent to his charm, he forgets the heiress into order to knock Amelia from her icy pedestal and discover her fire.

Though Mia’s protective of her charge, it’s obvious his attention has been on her all along. The more she fights the forbidden attraction, the more he teases. Knowing he’s met his match in all the ways that matter, forced proximity ensures Nicholas’ seduction attempts with the fascinating companion, thinking his insistent pursuit will wane once he beds her, yet that act only brings more complications for the enemies to lovers. Passion grows, threatening to shatter them both, unless they accept the truth—they’re in love…

…despite the scandal that will surely follow.

The Hasting Sisters
Book 1 – The Devil’s Game
Book 2 – A Second Summertime Courtship
Book 3 – An Impossible Match

Get The Devil’s Game HERE today.