Skip to content Skip to footer

HOT NEW RELEASE by Susan King! Book one in the Celtic Hearts is available now.

When a haunting prophecy leads to revenge – will the truth lead to love?

From the moment Isobel of Aberlady sees the stranger emerge from the shadows to spirit her away from a besieged Scottish castle, she knows it is at the cost of her freedom—and his. Renowned for her visions, the lovely, isolated Isobel has been protected until the Scottish rebel takes her hostage for his own ends. Outlawed and unjustly accused of betraying his leader, falconer Sir James Lindsay needs his good name restored—and Lady Isobel, whose prophecy caused his undoing, is his only weapon.

Intending to exchange the valuable lady for another hostage, James takes Isobel deep into his forest lair. He does not count on finding an abandoned goshawk who needs his help—nor does he expect to fall in love with the beautiful prophetess. Amid treachery and hope, passion and betrayal, their love becomes the one shining light, a source of retribution, renewal, and finally destiny foretold—and forever ….

NOTE: This story was previously published under the title Laird of the Wind. It now has newly added content for you to enjoy.

Read Free in Kindle Unlimited!

Celtic Hearts
Book 1 – The Hawk Laird
Book 2 – The Falcon Laird
Book 3 – The Swan Laird

Get The Hawk Laird HERE today!