Skip to content Skip to footer

HOT NEW RELEASE from Alexa Aston! Get book six in the Suddenly a Duke series today!

A beautiful woman trying to support herself as a governess . . .

Two people who want to be accepted—and who long for love . . .

Xander Hughes, London’s biggest rake, suddenly finds himself in over his head, becoming the Duke of Brockbank and guardian to two nieces he has never met. He decides he must turn over a new leaf and become a sober, responsible duke and starts by hiring a governess for the girls. But Miss Fennimore is a most unique governess with her odd methods of education—and soon Xander wonders if she might make for an even better duchess.

Willa Fennimore’s parents were the toast of London’s theatre world until Theodosia Fennimore murdered her playwright husband and then leaped to her death. Not wishing to become an actress like her mother, Willa supports herself as a companion and governess for a decade, finding her latest post is to instruct a duke’s two unruly nieces.

As Willa falls in love with the orphaned girls, she finds herself also tumbling into love with the Duke of Brockbank. She’s been warned that the duke was a wild rogue before he inherited his title, but Willa only knows the caring man who meets his duties head on and spends an inordinate amount of time with his nieces, who aren’t so terrible after all.

After Brockbank offers marriage to Willa, she dreams of a new life filled with love and happiness. The only thing standing in her way is the secret of her past. If Willa shares her background, she fears she might lose Xander forever.

Will Xander reject Willa when he learns of the scandal involving her parents—or will this rule-breaking duke flout the rules of Polite Society yet again and make a most inappropriate woman his duchess?

Each book in the Suddenly a Duke series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed out of order and can be read for free with Kindle Unlimited.

Suddenly a Duke
Book 1 – Portrait of the Duke
Book 2 – Music for the Duke
Book 3 – Polishing the Duke
Book 4 – Designs on the Duke
Book 5 – Fashioning the Duke
Book 6 – Love Blooms with the Duke
Book 7 – Training the Duke
Book 8 – Investigating the Duke

Get your copy of Love Blooms with the Duke HERE today!