Skip to content Skip to footer

HOT NEW RELEASE from Emily EK Murdoch! Get book five in the Dukes in Danger series today!

Hugh Shardlow, Duke of Martock, is a Duke down on his luck, and determined not to get tangled into any other danger. That’s why he’s accosting this young woman in the middle of nowhere, France, in the middle of the night.

He’d only come to France to drink, gamble, and escape the terrors of England. Even with his father dead and buried, the place held nothing but darkness for him…until his money ran out.

Which is why the brightness of this mad Englishwoman, searching the French armies for her supposedly prisoner-of-war brother, is an absolute nonsense.

Nice young ladies don’t march into French encampments. They don’t meander into French inns and accost the locals asking after her brother. And they certainly don’t make bargains with strange penniless desperate Englishmen. But Beth Mead has never been one for Society’s expectations, nor keeping them.

And so a deal is struck: Hugh will help Beth find her missing soldier brother, and she’ll pay his passage back to England.

Both think they’ve got the better bargain, but you can’t put a price on trust—and as secrets and lies intermingle with hopes and expectations, Beth and Hugh swiftly discover that to protect themselves, they may have to betray the other…

This full length novel is a steamy Regency romance with a happily ever after, no cliffhangers, and is part of a series that can be read in any order.

Read Free in Kindle Unlimited!

Dukes in Danger
Don’t Judge a Duke By His Cover
Strike While the Duke is Hot
The Duke is Mightier than the Sword
A Duke in Time Saves Nine
Every Duke Has His Price
Put Your Best Duke Forward
Where There’s a Duke, There’s a Way
Curiosity Killed the Duke
Play with Dukes, Get Burned
The Best Things in Life are Dukes
A Duke a Day Keeps the Doctor Away
All Good Dukes Come to an End

Get your copy of Every Duke Has His Price HERE today!