Skip to content Skip to footer

HOT NEW RELEASE from Emily EK Murdoch! Get book nine in the Twelve Days of Christmas series today!

It’s 1817, and Lucy always knows who will answer her call…

Lucy Fitzroy has always had one friend to rely on: Lord Percy Ardingley. Childhood friends with a unique call to encourage the other to venture out into London—and mischief—there’s nothing Lucy likes better than time with him. But for some reason, this Christmas, Percy is…different. Strange. Trying to speak to her about things she doesn’t understand.

He’s back after a few months in the country, and though Percy doesn’t look any different, something has definitely altered between the two of them. If only Lucy could keep her heart rate still for five minutes around him and understand what this strange lurch in her stomach means…

Four calling birds may have been his pet name for Lucy and three of her sisters, but it’s just her and Percy now, and she’s not sure what her friend is calling her to do.

Just when she thinks she understands him, Lucy may find that the call of her heart is stronger than the call of her mind—and the call of the bedchamber may be even stronger still…

This novella is a steamy Regency romance with a happily ever after, no cliffhangers, and is part of a series which can be read in any order – but follow the numbers down for the best reading experience!

Note: This series is part of Dragonblade’s Flame line, so this is a sexy, steamy, and scorching-hot read with multiple sex scenes. Be advised.

The Twelve Days of Christmas
Book 1 – Twelve Drummers Drumming
Book 2 – Eleven Pipers Piping
Book 3 – Ten Lords a Leaping
Book 4 – Nine Ladies Dancing
Book 5 – Eight Maids a Milking
Book 6 – Seven Swans a Swimming
Book 7 – Six Geese a Laying
Book 8 – Five Gold Rings
Book 9 – Four Calling Birds
Book 10 – Three French Hens
Book 11 – Two Turtle Doves
Book 12 – A Partridge in a Pear Tree

Get your copy of Four Calling Birds HERE today!