Skip to content Skip to footer

HOT NEW RELEASE from Emily EK Murdoch! Get book one in the De Petras Saga today!

Opal de Petras knew it was a mistake to marry the man she fell in love with at first sight.

Welcome to book 1 in The de Petras Saga from USA Today Bestselling Author Emily E K Murdoch!

Three children later, she’s abandoned by her husband and is tempted to look elsewhere for love. But as the matriarch of her family and the one responsible for their reputations, she must try to keep the de Petras family respectable.

So when on the very day that her husband Jasper is declared dead – and she is declared a widow – he suddenly appears back in her life, right before she is about to take a lover, he has a lot of questions to answer…

Jasper de Petras knew there was no option but to abandon his family when the threatening letters started arriving – but after receiving paperwork that announces his death, it’s time to return home. Unsure whether the danger is past and determined to make Opal fall in love – and marry him – again, could it all fall apart before he’s able to convince her?

At the beginning of the de Petras Saga, join Opal and Jasper as they discover just how strong the bonds of love are – and what it takes to break them.

This full length novel is a steamy Regency romance with a happily ever after, no cliffhangers, and is part of a series that can be read in any order, but is best enjoyed in sequence.

The de Petras Saga
Book 1 – The Misplaced Husband
Book 2 – The Impoverished Dowry
Book 3 – The Contrary Debutante
Book 4 – The Determined Mistress
Book 5 – The Convenient Engagement
Book 6 – The Disrespectful Duke
Book 7 – The Overlooked Wallflower
Book 8 – The Runaway Elopement
Book 9 – The European Adventure
Book 10 – The Unexpected Proposal
Book 11 – The Determined Suffragette
Book 12 – The Scandalous Rumors
Book 13 – The Argumentative Bluestocking
Book 14 – The Forgotten Bachelor

Read Free in Kindle Unlimited!

Get your copy of The Misplaced Husband HERE today!