Skip to content Skip to footer

Author Bio

Mary Lancaster is a USA Today bestselling author of historical fiction and historical romance. She lives in Scotland with her husband, one of three grown-up kids, and a small dog with a big personality. 

Her first literary love was historical fiction, a genre which she relishes mixing up with romance and adventure in her own writing. Several of her novels feature actual historical characters as diverse as Hungarian revolutionaries, medieval English outlaws, and a family of eternally rebellious royal Scots. To say nothing of Vlad the Impaler.

Her most recent books are light fun Regency romances, with occasional forays into Victorian mystery. She is proud to have several series published by Dragonblade, including the popular Blackhaven Brides, Season of Scandal, and the new Pleasure Garden series.

Sign up for our blog and receive author updates

Author's library

The Wicked Baron (Blackhaven Brides Book 1)
The Wicked Lady (Blackhaven Brides Book 2)
The Wicked Rebel (Blackhaven Brides Book 3)
The Wicked Husband (Blackhaven Brides Book 4)
The Wicked Marquis (Blackhaven Brides Book 5)
The Wicked Governess (Blackhaven Brides Book 6)
The Wicked Spy (Blackhaven Brides Book 7)
The Wicked Gypsy (Blackhaven Brides Book 8)
Vienna Waltz (The Imperial Season Book 1)
Vienna Woods (The Imperial Season Book 2)
Vienna Dawn (The Imperial Season Book 3)
The Wicked Wife (Blackhaven Brides Book 9)
The Deserted Heart: Unmarriageable Series
The Sinister Heart (The Unmarriageable Series Book 2)
The Vulgar Heart (The Unmarriageable Series Book 3)
The Wicked Waif (Blackhaven Brides Book 11)
The Wicked Heir (Blackhaven Brides Book 12)
The Wicked Captain (Blackhaven Brides – Book 13)
The Wicked Sister (Blackhaven Brides Book 14)
The Broken Heart (The Unmarriageable Series Book 4)
The Weary Heart (The Unmarriageable Series Book 5)
The Secret Heart (The Unmarriageable Series Book 6)
Fed to the Lyon: The Lyon’s Den Connected World
Pursued by the Rake (Season of Scandal Book 1)
Abandoned to the Prodigal (Season of Scandal Book 2)
Married to the Rogue (Season of Scandal Book 3)
How to Fool a Duke
Unmasked by her Lover (Season of Scandal Book 4)
Mysterious Lover (Crime & Passion Book 1)
Letters to a Lover (Crime & Passion Book 2)
Dangerous Lover (Crime & Passion Book 3)
Unmasking the Hero (Pleasure Garden Book 1)
Unmasking Deception (Pleasure Garden Book 2)
Unmasking Sin (Pleasure Garden Book 3)
Unmasking the Duke (Pleasure Garden Book 4)
Unmasking the Thief (Pleasure Garden Book 5)
The Devil and the Viscount (Gentlemen of Pleasure Book 1)
Temptation and the Artist (Gentlemen of Pleasure Book 2)
Sin and the Soldier (Gentlemen of Pleasure Book 3)
Merry Lover: A Regency Historical Romance Holiday Novella (Crime & Passion)
Debauchery and the Earl
Rebellion’s Fire (Last Flame of Alba Book 1)
A Constant Blaze (Last Flame of Alba Book 2)
The Others of Ochil
Burning Embers
Entangled (The Duel Book 1)
Captured (The Duel Book 2)
Her Star From the East: A Regency Historical Romance Holiday Novella (Season of Scandal)
Beloved (The Duel Book 4)
Lost Lover (Crime & Passion Book 4)
The Captain’s Old Love (One Night in Blackhaven Book 1)
The Earl’s Promised Bride (One Night in Blackhaven Book 2)
The Soldier’s Impossible Love (One Night in Blackhaven Book 3)
The Gambler’s Last Chance: Regency Historical Romance (One Night in Blackhaven Book 4)
The Poet’s Stern Critic: A Regency Historical Romance (One Night in Blackhaven Book 5)

Related Links

Mary's Facebook