Skip to content Skip to footer

FINAL “Blackhaven Brides” book just released! Do you have your copy?

The debutante meets the radical…

The 14th and final book in the Blackhaven Brides series is now available! Read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

Lady Maria returns to Braithwaite Castle from her first London season with a scandal about to break over her head. A sweet-natured girl, she loathes confrontation and is dreading the scolding from her mother and brother. But help comes from an unexpected source – Lord Braithwaite’s new secretary, Michael Hanson.

Michael is poor, clever, ambitious – and a political radical. Engaged to be married to a lady who actively shares his views, he never imagines he could fall for his employer’s lovely, if rather haunted, sister. But there is more than frivolity to Maria, and he is quickly drawn to her humor and compassion, and to the troubles her good-nature keeps heaping upon her.

When her first love pops back into her life to blackmail her over her indiscretion a year ago, it is Michael she turns to for help. But Michael, too, has his problems as he is under suspicion for publishing seditious pamphlets that could affect Britain’s last battle with Napoleon Bonaparte.

As the European stage is set for Waterloo, Michael and Maria work together to find the conspirators before it is too late.

In the process, they fall in love, but honor as well as their difference in rank, might keep them apart…

Blackhaven Brides
Book 1 – The Wicked Baron
Book 2 – The Wicked Lady
Book 3 – The Wicked Rebel
Book 4 – The Wicked Husband
Book 5 – The Wicked Marquis
Book 6 – The Wicked Governess
Book 7 – The Wicked Spy
Book 8 – The Wicked Gypsy
Book 9 – The Wicked Wife
Book 10 – Wicked Christmas (Holiday Novella)
Book 11 – The Wicked Waif
Book 12 – The Wicked Heir
Book 13 – The Wicked Captain
Book 14 – The Wicked Sister