Skip to content Skip to footer

HOT NEW RELEASE from Emily EK Murdoch! Get book eleven in the Twelve Days of Christmas series today!

It’s 1819, and two turtle doves just fell into her lap…

Joy Fitzroy will scream if she has to endure one more pity conversation about her lack of husband or marital prospects. After all, she’s still young. Mostly. And she is tired of having her lack of husband and children forced upon her—it’s not as though a family is going to fall into her lap.

But when a child does just that, bringing with it a dashing father who just happens to be able to undress Joy with his eyes, she’s absolutely determined not to lose her heart, nor her head, to the handsome widower.

Gilbert Kitteridge is devoted to two things, his twin daughters and his turtle doves. Love is something he simply doesn’t have time for. Lust however, that’s something entirely different. Joy Fitzroy is just begging to be plucked, and if he gets his way, it won’t be long before she’s under his body and begging for more…

Two turtle doves may need a stepmother, but Joy isn’t ready to believe in happily ever after’s that easily.

This novella is a steamy Regency romance with a happily ever after, no cliffhangers, and is part of a series which can be read in any order – but follow the numbers down for the best reading experience!

Note: This series is part of Dragonblade’s Flame line, so this is a sexy, steamy, and scorching-hot read with multiple sex scenes. Be advised.

The Twelve Days of Christmas
Book 1 – Twelve Drummers Drumming
Book 2 – Eleven Pipers Piping
Book 3 – Ten Lords a Leaping
Book 4 – Nine Ladies Dancing
Book 5 – Eight Maids a Milking
Book 6 – Seven Swans a Swimming
Book 7 – Six Geese a Laying
Book 8 – Five Gold Rings
Book 9 – Four Calling Birds
Book 10 – Three French Hens
Book 11 – Two Turtle Doves
Book 12 – A Partridge in a Pear Tree

Get your copy of Two Turtle Doves HERE today!