Skip to content Skip to footer

HOT NEW RELEASE from Laura Landon! Get book two in The Willowbrook series today!

Will the queen’s assassin ultimately obey her, or listen to the earnest plea of his own heart?

ETHAN ESSEX is Queen Victoria’s most discreet assassin. Before he will be allowed to leave her employ and retire to the bookshop he’s built in Willowbrook, he must complete one more assignment for her—eliminate the man who is stealing from the Crown’s treasury.

When LADY PAULINE DEARBOURNE befriends Ethan, their common love of books swiftly grows more intimate, until her father forbids her to pursue this relationship with a commoner. But it’s too late, and Polly is now caught in the middle between the father she loves and her sweetheart who has been tasked with killing him.

Note: This series is part of Dragonblade’s Sweet Dreams line, so this is a sweet, wholesome Historical Romance where passion beyond the bedroom door is left to the reader’s imagination.

Read Free in Kindle Unlimited!

The Willowbrook Series
A Willowbrook Miracle
A Page Turner Bookshop
A Bitter Pill to Swallow
A Lesson Learned
It’s Not What it Seems

Get your copy of A Page Turner Bookshop HERE today!