Skip to content Skip to footer

HOT NEW RELEASE from Emily EK Murdoch! Get book five in the De Petras Saga today!

Sapphire de Petras will be taken seriously. All she needs to do is fake a convenient engagement.

After all, it was ridiculous. Yes, she was the youngest of the de Petras family, but that didn’t mean she needed to be treated like a complete child. And they won’t, Sapphire is sure, if she can provide her family with the spectacle of an engagement. How convenient that her best friend is an earl, and unable to say no.

‘No’ isn’t a word James, Earl of Maltravers, has ever said to Sapphire. But then, neither is ‘love’ or ‘marriage’: two words he’s longed to say for years and has never managed.

So when the beautiful woman who makes his heart skip a beat bounces up to him and demands that he propose, what is Maltravers supposed to do?

If only either of them thought about how to extricate themselves from this ruse…

The engagement may be convenient but the emotions flying are very real, and before long Sapphire is faced with complicated questions about love, friendship, family…and just what she will risk to have it all.

This full-length novel is a steamy Regency romance with a happily ever after, no cliffhangers, and is part of a series that can be read in any order but is best enjoyed in sequence.

Read Free in Kindle Unlimited!

The de Petras Saga
Book 1 – The Misplaced Husband
Book 2 – The Impoverished Dowry
Book 3 – The Contrary Debutante
Book 4 – The Determined Mistress
Book 5 – The Convenient Engagement

Get your copy of The Convenient Engagement HERE today!